History Committee

Archived Issues - Explorer Newsletter

Astronautical Publications

About the committee

Committee chairman: Michael Ciancone

History Committee charter

Note: The AAS History Committee reviews nominations for the Eugene M. Emme Awards for Astronautical Literature. These annual awards recognize outstanding books that advances public understanding of astronautics. They reward originality, scholarship and readability.  Nominations for 2012 (including title, author, publisher and publisher contact information) should be sent to aas@astronautical.org.